Use keywords to search!

TURKPA mission observed parliamentary elections in Kyrgyzstan
Data: 05.10.2015 | E-mail | Print |Share with Social network:
Following an invitation from the Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Parliamentary Assembly forwarded a team of election observers to the Kyrgyz Republic to observe the parliamentary elections held on 4 October 2015.
The mission was led by Mr. Nizami Jafarov, member of the Milli Mejlis of Azerbaijan, and comprised of Mr. Serikjan Kanayev, member of the Majilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan, Mr. Erkan Aidin, member of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey and Mr. Jandos Asanov, Secretary General of TURKPA.

The monitoring team met with the leaders of political parties running in the elections such as Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan, Bir Bol, Atameken, Respublika-Ata Jurt, chairman of the Central Election Commission Mr. Tuygunaly Abdraimov and the top officials of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as well as with the representatives of the media.

During his interview to the mass media, head of the mission Mr. Jafarov informed mass media on the activities of the observers on election day and presented assessments of the election environment and voting process at the polling stations of Bishkek.

TURKPA international observers’ mission concluded that the parliamentary elections in the Kyrgyz Republic on 4 October 2015 were held in compliance with the national legislation and international democratic standards.

Then TURKPA mission circulated a statement on the results of its election observation.


   Қырғызстандағы сайлаудағы Мәлемдемесі 2015 ж..pdf

Related photos:
Slayd Əvvəlki Sonrakı Son
Other news related to this topic
17.07.2017 Democracy and National Solidarity Day in Turkey
10.07.2017 TurkPA Deputy Secretaries General attended the 28th Annual Session of the Crans Montana Forum
06.07.2017 Secretary General attended the 49th Plenary Session of PABSEC
03.07.2017 Kazakhstan’s Foreign Service medal to TurkPA Secretary General
28.06.2017 TurkPA: elections to Kazakhstan’s Senate were just

TURKPA Chairman-in-Office H.E. Mr. Nurlan Nigmatulin
Choose from: 

Site Mozilla Firefox, Opera and Internet Explorer are supported.
© TURKPA. All rights reserved. Reference and hyperlink required.
Information on the web pages are in use, reserved.
Site developed by TURKPA
Address: S.S.Akhundov 106, microdistr. 7, AZ1116. Binagadi / Baku / Azerbaijan
Phone: +99412 5635835/5635836
Fax:     +99412 5635837 | E-mail: